Problems with Calvinism?

imagesObjections to any theology or biblical interpretations are sometimes viewed negatively since people feel they just cause division. While the division is certainly negative, I believe it is healthy to question biblical interpretations and in return searched the scriptures like a good berean in order to grow in our understanding of the bible as a whole.

I hold to the doctrine of God’s sovereignty in Salvation consisting of the doctrine of depravity, election, particular atonement, efficient grace and the ultimate victory of the Holy Spirit in the perseverance of the saints. While this is consistently contested by non-Calvinistic believers, I hold to these doctrines and welcome others to critique these precious truths in order to help me strengthen my position or prove me wrong.

There are a number of common objections that I have dealt with in the past. I just saw a number of posts published on the issue of Arminian objections to the doctrines of Grace from Dominic Bnonn who is seemingly working on a series dealing with these objections. While there are a number of these written on various reformed websites however I appreciated the more casual tone that this blogger has taken. I thought I would post the few that he has already published:

Share Your Thoughts

